complete beginner

trickymicky69

Local club/country
paultons, hampshire
I have just taken an interest in golf again.

I used to play when I was around 20 years old and used to really like it, now I am 31 and haven't played for a good ten years (not even on the driving range)

My life is much less busy now which would allow me time to play.

Seeing as I am starting from scratch, would it be beneficial to have a custom fitting? I have read so many good reviews about the mx-200 irons that I feel they may be the right clubs for me. Forgiving enough, but not so clumsy that I will want to p-ex them after 6 months.

I know I will be a terrible player to start with but is it still worth it?

Also I have seen them advertised on the net for a really good price (£399) including free fitting.

Is this fitting at your centre?

Thanks

MPX

Administrator
Staff member
HCP
Local club/country
UK
Irons
JPX919 Hot Metal Pro 4-PW (C Taper Lite stiff), T20 wedges chrome - 50 / 56
Driver
ST-Z driver, ST200x 3wood, ST200x 5 wood
Any session at one of our National Fitting Centres is free of charge. We don't charge either our retailers or users for the service.

A 'custom set' normally means that it has been ordered to specification from our assembly line in Scotland - where it would be made for you.

There's no less reason as a beginner not to be fitted if you are buying new irons. Lot's of your characteristics will be fixed. A good fitter will take into account how likely you are to improve.

You can book a fitting session at a Mizuno NFC through any Mizuno retailer. Hope that helps.

mjtoal

HCP
Local club/country
Bearwood Lakes, Berkshire
Irons
Mizuno MP4, C-taper S
Driver
Tirtleist 913D3, Oban Devotion
Mickey

Try to go without too many assumptions about what will work best. You might be surprised!

trickymicky69

Local club/country
paultons, hampshire
thanks for the advice

the only reason i looked at those two clubs , is down to price.