drsabu

HCP
Local club/country
cambridge UK
Irons
t-zoid pro 3-pw
Driver
ping G5 - 9 - stiff
I have been using a set of t-zoid pro irons for many years. The grooves have now pretty much worn away!

Can anyone recommend a modern or close equivalent of this set?

mjtoal

HCP
Local club/country
Bearwood Lakes, Berkshire
Irons
Mizuno MP4, C-taper S
Driver
Tirtleist 913D3, Oban Devotion
None of the current sets loks like the T zoids, but the closest in terms of playability and feel is probably one of the players clubs - MP67 or MP62.

anchorpags

Local club/country
USA
Irons
Mizuno MP-29 / Mizuno MX-300 / MP T-10 Black Satin 64-07
Driver
Mizuno MP-600 / Putter / Mizuno Bettinardi BC6 & BC7
drsabu said:
I have been using a set of t-zoid pro irons for many years. The grooves have now pretty much worn away!

Can anyone recommend a modern or close equivalent of this set?
If I remember correctly the Pro's had Dynamic Gold Senicore shafts installed. If oyu like the shaft, just make sure you get the current set with the same shaft.

I would recommend the MP-52's as a set to replace the Pro's. I used the PRO, then the PRO II's years ago and have "graduated" to the MP-52's.

I enjoy the 52's as well as the 29's..

Luckybob

HCP
Local club/country
Henley Golf & Country Club
Irons
Mizuno MP62, Rifle 5.5 regular lie,1/4" longer 4-PW
Driver
Ping G10 10*
Hi there

I had been using T-Zoid Pros' for over 9 years, till last year when i picked up a set of Pro II from Ebay, since then i have come down from 10 to 8, i thought the clubs had helped until i went into my local Fitting cnter today, boy oh boy was i surprised!

My old T-zoids where set up completely wrong, dont get me wrong i hit them well most of the time, but the guy fitting me told me after hitting 10 balls with them exactly what my bad shot was, they were 1/2" longer and upright set up!!